Guild Wars 2 Mastery Descriptions List

Guild Wars 2 Mastery Descriptions List by DazedRabbit

Heart of Maguuma


1 Mastery Point: Glider Basics – Gain access to the glider so that you can glide like a squirrel across the highest point of the Heart of Thorns

1 Mastery Point: Thick Wings – With practice, you learn to treat the wings of your glider, strengthening the flaps, allowing you to stay in the air longer

2 Mastery Points: Updraft Use – Improved design to your glider handles and slits in the wings let you confidently fly into updrafts, allowing a boost to your flight height and the ability to travel to never-before-reachable locations

5 Mastery Points: Stronger Bindings – You learn to bind the wings of your glider with stronger binding straps. The result is longer glide times without tearing apart your wings!

7 Mastery Points: Fast Deploy Wings – Through a series of high-tension springs and quick-release levers, you’ve rigged your glider to be able to deploy its wings more frequently.

10 Mastery Points: Powerful Leap – After intensive leg training, you have learned to boost yourself into your glide with far greater force.

Exalted Lore

1 Mastery Point: Mordremoth’s Bane – The Exalted introduce you to the basics of combatting the Mordrem. Their conditions affect you far less.

3 Mastery Points: Exalted Acceptance – Gain the trust of the strange and mysterious Exalted, giving you access to their services in the Golden City.

5 Mastery Points: Exalted Honing – Learn how to pierce through Tough Bark – which makes some of the more powerful Mordrem otherwise invulnerable now weak to your attacks.

7 Mastery Points: Exalted Markings – Gain the knowledge to read Exalted Markings. You can now decipher their words and gain access to secrets of their civilization.

10 Mastery Points: Exalted Purification – You’ve become honored among the Exalted. You can now challenge their Champion each day and unlock their finest treasures within the Golden City.

12 Mastery Points: Wyvern Defiance – The Exalted have taught you to stand in defiance of wyverns. They can no longer knock you down with their wing buffets.

Itzel Lore

1 Mastery Point: Itzel Language – The spry Itzel speak a very different dialect from the hylek of old Tyria. Through trial and error you learn to communicate, marking the first steps towards earning their trust. This opens up vendors and trade with the Itzel.

2 Mastery Points: Itzel Writings – You discover the glyphs and pictographs you’ve seen around the Heart of Maguuma are the Itzel tribe’s written language. With practice and conversations, you’ve learned to decipher them and discover the hidden treasures they conceal.

6 Mastery Points: Itzel Herbicides – The Itzel have taught you to use the various extracts around Maguuma to create poisons. These poisons allow you to deal bonus damage against poisoned or burning Mordrem.

7 Mastery Points: Itzel Leadership – Through careful study of the Itzel language and society, you’ve earned the right to challenge their champion and claim rewards in Verdant Brink.

10 Mastery Points: Itzel Hunting – Through dedicated teaching, the Itzel train you how to take special trophies from foes in Maguuma, unlocking rare collections.

13 Mastery Points: Itzel Stalking – The Itzel teach you how to operate their harpoon cannons scattered throughout Maguuma, letting you pull wyverns down to your level to hunt.

Nuhoch Lore

1 Mastery Point: Nuhoch Language – The brutish Nuhoch tribe’s language is a difficult series of tones, but with some practice you learn to communicate. You are able to trade and converse with the bullish Nuhoch tribe members now.

3 Mastery Points: Nuhoch Proving – The Nuhoch tribe give gifts based on trials of strength. Unlocking the mastery of proving gives you the right to enter the trials.

5 Mastery Points: Nuhoch Energies – The Nuhoch tribe teach you the ways of surviving chak energy. By absorbing a powerful chak energy discharge, you’re available to create orbs that you and others with this ability can use to break through impenetrable champion chak energy shields.

7 Mastery Points: Nuhoch Alchemy – Masterful fighters rely not only on brute strength, but also tactics. The Nuhoch train you to remove the chak’s powerful acid with your healing skill.

10 Mastery Points: Nuhoch Trail Signs – Master the art of reading Nuhoch trail signs, allowing you to gater information in the field. The Nuhoch trail signs reveal that which was hidden before.

Mushroom Lore

1 Mastery Point: Bouncing Mushrooms – Learn how to land precisely and use the bouncing mushrooms found around the Hearts of Maguuma to get to places previously impossible to reach.

3 Mastery Points: Blazing Speed Mushrooms – With stomach training, you can ingest the speed-increasing mushrooms found scatted in the Heart of Maguuma. Run at blazing speeds with the help of nature!

5 Mastery Points: Adrenal Mushrooms – Learning to eat the mushrooms tweaks your adrenal glands, giving you a surge of adrenaline and instantly refreshing your skills.

7 Mastery Points: Recovery Mushrooms – Gain the ability to consume these multifaceted healing mushrooms, healing you instantly and curing some conditions.

10 Mastery Points: Master Forager – With training, you’ve learned to spot the mushrooms in the Heart of Maguuma even faster. They’re now more visible on your map.

13 Mastery Points: Massive Bouncing Mushrooms – After much practice and core strength training, you can use massive bouncing mushrooms to fly even further through the air.

Pact Tyria

Fractal Attunement Mastery

1 Mastery Point: Follows Advice – Details are obscured by the Mists

2 Mastery Points: Agony Channeler – Details are obscured by the Mists

3 Mastery Points: Mistlock Singularities – Details are obscured by the Mists

5 Mastery Points: Recursive Resourcing – Details are obscured by the Mists

8 Mastery Points: Essential Singularities – Details are obscured by the Mists

10 Mastery Points: Hyperactive Singularities – Details are obscured by the Mists

Legendary Precusor Crafting Guide

1 Mastery Point: Revered Antiquarian – Grants Access to the First Tier of Precursor Collections

4 Mastery Points: Magister of Legends – Contributes to the Second Tier of Precursor Collections

5 Mastery Points: Historian of the Armaments – Contributes to the Third Tier of Precursor Collections

10 Mastery Points: Scholar of Maguuma’s Secrets – Grants acces to Heart of Maguuma Precursor Collections

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *